Flickr Tips

How to share Flickr Videos with Others?

Flickr is an image hosting service which allows you to backup photos & videos, also organize, edit and share them  with your family & friends. You can also share Flickr videos to social networking sites like Facebook & Twitter. Flickr allows you to label your uploaded photos with titles & descriptions. Flickr allows you to tag people in your photos, photo title & comments by adding the @ sign. Adding tags to your photos will help you to search them quickly. It will also helpful to the photos to come up in a viewer's search.

Here are the steps to share Flickr Videos with Others:


  1. Go to https://www.flickr.com/ & sign in to your account. If you don't have an account, then create one.
  2. Once you have signed into your account, click "You" button located at the top of the window.
  3. You will see all your photos & videos.
  4. Click the video, you will see it in full size.
  5. Click "Share" button located at the bottom right corner of the screen.
  6. Select "Email" option.
  7. Enter names or email addresses of your friends & a message to share the link.
  8. Click "Send" button.
  9. All your videos will now be shared with your friends.

You can install PicBackMan's Flickr uploader for Mac from the website and start backing up photos and videos.