We all wish to keep our Photos safe and secured so that people don’t download our private pictures and misuse them. But how to make Flickr photos private? Is that what your question is? Flickr makes all your photos private. When an image is public, anyone may view and download it. If this makes you uncomfortable, you may alter your default privacy settings this change will only apply to future content. To make existing content private, batch-edit or individually edit your content’s privacy settings. In addition to protecting your privacy, you can grant your friends and/or family members exclusive access to your images through Flickr’s privacy settings. So let’s try to find out in detail about how to make Flickr Photos Private?
How To Make Flickr Photos Private?
- Open Flickr App on your Mobile
- Tap on the settings icon at the top right of your screen
- Android users click on the three verticle dots and iPhone users click on the gear icon
- Select the fourth option which is “Privacy and Safety”
- Then choose the first option which is “Default Privacy”
- Once you click on that, you will get a few options.
- Select the second option which says “Private”
- Now choose who may view your content which will make your Flickr private gallery.
- When you change your default privacy setting, it will only affect new content. It will not change the privacy settings for existing content. You may choose one of the following options,
- Public: Anyone can access your content
- Friends and Family: The contacts which you have designated as friends and family will be able to view or access this content.
- Friends: Only the contacts which you have identified as your friends will be able to view and access your photos.
- Family: Only the contacts which you have identified as your family will be able to access and view your Flickr photos.
- Private: By changing the settings to private only you will be able to access your Flickr photos.
- This is how to make your Flickr photos private or photostream private.