Google Drive is an online photo & video backup solution provided by Google. Google Drive helps you to upload, download and edit your photos, videos, files & share them with your family & friends from anywhere. It allows you to share an entire video folder with others. You can share a folder by sending a link to a shared folder or by sending a folder as an email attachment. You can share your folder with non-Google account users. If you share your folder with non-Google account users, then they will receive an invitation with a link to open and view it. The invitation send by you to the non-Google Account is valid for 14 days.
Following are the steps to Share Video Album from Google Drive with others:
- Go to https://drive.google.com/ & sign in to your account. If you don't have an account, then create one.
- Once you have signed into your account, click "My Drive" button located at the left side of the window.
- You will see all your photo & video albums.
- Click the checkbox(es) next to the video album that you wish to share.
- Click "More" button located at the top of the window.
- Select "Share" option from the dropdown menu.
- Click "Share" option.
- A "Sharing settings" window opens up.
- You will see the link to share. Change the settings to "who can access".
- Enter names or email addresses to invite people.
- Click "Send" button.
- Click "Done" button.
- Your video album link will now be shared with others.
You can install PicBackMan's Google Drive uploader for Mac from the website and start backing up photos and videos.