Flickr gives you full control to set who can see your photos you post on your Flickr account. If you set your privacy setting as 'Private', only friends and family can see your Flickr photos. But, if they do not have a Flickr account, then you can share your Flickr photos by creating a 'Guest Pass'. Flickr Guest Pass allows non Flickr members see your photos. Following is the step by step process how you create a Guest Pass to share private Flickr photos with non members:
- Go to the photos that you want to share.
- Click on the envelope that you will see above the picture.
- Type in the message and email address to the person that you want to share the image with.
- Click Send. What this does, is issue a 'guest pass' to your recipient so that they can view your photos.