Camera uploads can automatically add photos and videos from your camera, phone, or tablet to Dropbox. Your photos and videos are then available and viewable from anywhere in your Dropbox account.
- Enable camera uploads
- Open the Dropbox app.
- Tap the gear icon.
- Select Camera upload.
- Toggle Camera upload on.
- Once enabled, camera uploads will add photos automatically, even when the Dropbox app is closed.
Photos will only be uploaded when:
- Your phone is plugged in and has a full or nearly-full battery
- You're connected to Wi-Fi
- Your phone is locked
If you want to disable camera uploads, use the same instructions and toggle Camera upload off.