If you share a video to iMovie Theater, then it is automatically uploaded to iCloud. The video posters located in the Theater will show you whether videos are in iCloud, on your device, or both. If you shared a video to iMovie Theater on iOS device or Mac, then a "Cloud' icon will appear that means the video will stream from iCloud when you tap it. You can download a copy to your iPhone for Offline viewing. If a video has not been uploaded, then a "Cloud" icon with an upward arrow will appear. This means your video may not appear in the iMovie Theater on other devices until you upload it. The cloud icon doesn't appear when your movie is in both i.e iCloud and on your device.
To do so, in the iMovie Theater, tap a video to see more details. You have two options i.e download a video to your device or upload a video to iCloud. If you want to download a video to your device, then tap "Download" button. If you want to upload a video to iCloud, then tap "Upload" button. You can cancel your download or upload by tapping the "Cancel" button.
Quick Tip to ensure your videos never go missing
Videos are precious memories and all of us never want to ever lose them to hard disk crashes or missing drives. PicBackMan is the easiest and simplest way to keep your videos safely backed up in one or more online accounts. Simply download PicBackMan (it's free!), register your account, connect to your online store and tell PicBackMan where your videos are - PicBackMan does the rest, automatically. It bulk uploads all videos and keeps looking for new ones and uploads those too. You don't have to ever touch it.
Automate backup & migration of your photos & videos with support for all top services.
Trusted by users in 125+ countries.
“Your pictures are scattered. PicBackMan helps you bring order to your digital memories.”