Dropbox is available for personal and Business purposes. If you are a Dropbox for Business user and a member of large shared folders, then you can use Selective Sync feature to save space on your computer's hard drive. If you have connected your personal and business work Dropbox accounts, then you need to select the Dropbox account for which you want to change the settings. If your shared folders are very large in size, then it is not necessary to delete these folders. To make enough space on your hard drive without affecting other task, you can use the best feature Selective Sync. Remember that, if you delete files from a shared folder will delete the files for every member of that shared folder. So if you delete the entire shared folder, then it will only be removed from your account.
To enable Selective sync feature, download 'Dropbox Desktop Application' on your computer and click 'Dropbox' icon located at the system tray. Click 'Gear' icon and select 'Preferences...' from the menu. Click 'Account' tab and then click 'Selective Sync' button. Here you will see the folders in your Dropbox folder. Check mark the folders which you want to sync to your computer. Once selection is done, select 'Ok' button. This is how you can save the space of your computer's hard drive.