Want to share SmugMug photos privately? Then you should follow the process below. SmugMug allows you to share photos privately with the people of your choice. This feature of sharing photos privately is available to SmugMug power and SmugMug up accounts, only. People having a basic SmugMug account will need to upgrade in order to use this feature.