Dropbox has a 'Shared folder' feature which allows you to share a photos, videos, files and folders with others. This feature is useful who need to work and share information together. By default, members of a shared folder have edit permissions. So they can add, edit and delete photos, videos and files. If you want restrict people to edit the file or folder, then Dropbox offers two ways to do this: One is, you can send a link to a file or folder which allows recipients to view and download a copy of your file or folder. Another option is, you can set view-only permissions for the members of your shared folder. If you set the view-only permission then members will be able to view the file or folder without having the ability to edit them. You can set permission if you are a Dropbox Pro or Dropbox for Business user.