Google Photos is the new home for all your private photos. When you share the basic photos from your phone via Google Photos app, then you will be able to send just the photos. If yo share photos, movie or a story using the Google Photos website, then you will be able to share them with a link. Here we will show you that how Google Photos manage the links once you send them to others.
What happens when you share a Google Photos link:
If you want to share a photos link, then sign in to you Google Photos account and click "Menu" icon located at the top left corner on the screen. Click "Photos" tab, you will see all your photos. Select the photos which you want to share and click "Share" icon located at the top of the window. Click "Get shareable link" option. You will get a link of your photos to share with others. Copy the link and paste it into email, message or chat to share with others. The link is look like a regular link without a preview when shared.
What you can do after sharing a Photo link:
Once you shared photos with link, you will get a full history and control of your photos. If you want to view your shared photo links, click "Main Menu" located at the top right corner of the window and then click "Shared links" tab. You will see all your shared links, the date you shared it and a thumbnail of the content. Here you can copy the links to re-share with others. You can also delete the entire photo links. Once you deleted the link, the photo will no longer accessible for others. But, if someone has already downloaded the photos before you delete the link, then you can not do with those photos, they will remain as it is.
Automate backup & migration of your photos & videos with support for all top services.
Trusted by users in 125+ countries.
“Your pictures are scattered. PicBackMan helps you bring order to your digital memories.”