Dropbox allows you to create a shared folder, join someone else's shared folder, delete files from a shared folder and much more. If you delete a photo, video or file from a shared folder, then any member of the folder may be able to restore the file. If you delete a shared folder from your Dropbox, then the files in it will remain available to other members. You have the ability to rejoin the folder. You can completely delete a shared folder and its files from all members of the shared folder. To do so, you need to unshared the shared folder. Only shared folder owners have the ability to unshare folder. You can also transfer the ownership of a shared folder.