If you turn Off My Photo Stream or sign out iCloud on your iPhone or iPad, then all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device. The photos from My Photo Stream which you imported to the "All Photos" album and the "Photos" tab are also be removed. The photos of My Photo Stream will not affect on your other devices. They will stay on iCloud server for 30 days from the date you upload them to My Photo Stream. The photos will automatically download when you sign in to iCloud with the same Apple ID and turn ON My Photo Stream on another device. You must save your photos which you like to keep backup to your device before turning off My Photo Stream.
Quick Tip to ensure your Photos never go missing
Photos are precious memories and all of us never want to ever lose them to hard disk crashes or missing drives. PicBackMan is the easiest and simplest way to keep your photos safely backed up in one or more online accounts. Simply download PicBackMan (it's free!), register your account, connect to your online store and tell PicBackMan where your photos are - PicBackMan does the rest, automatically. It bulk uploads all photos and keeps looking for new ones and uploads those too. You don't have to ever touch it.
Automate backup & migration of your photos & videos with support for all top services.
Trusted by users in 125+ countries.
“Your pictures are scattered. PicBackMan helps you bring order to your digital memories.”