You can turn off commenting to prevent people from commenting on an individual post. When you turn off commenting, any comments that are currently on your post will be hidden, and people will no longer see the option to comment below your post. If you turn commenting back on for a post, previous comments will be restored and people will be able to comment again.
To turn commenting off or on for a post you've shared:
- If you are using an iOS device, then tap 'three horizontal dots' or if you are using an Android device, then tap 'three verticle dots' located above your post.
- Select Turn Off Commenting or Turn On Commenting
- You can also turn off commenting on a post before you share it. On the screen where you add a caption or location to your post, scroll down and tap Advanced Settings, then tap Turn Off Commenting.