How to block an Instagram user from the website?

If you want to keep some people from being able to see or comment on the photos and videos you upload, blocking them is the solution. You can block and unblock users using either the Instagram app or the website. You'll have to open someone's profile page to unblock them, as there is no list of users you've blocked. Turning on the "Private Account" option will also ensure that only users you authorize can see your posts.
  1. Log into the Instagram website. Visit instagram.com and log in with your Instagram or Facebook account. You'll need to be logged in with your account in order to block someone.
  2. Find the user you want to block. There are a few ways you can find the person you're looking for.
    - Click the search bar at the top of the page and type in the username you want to block.
    - Click on a user's name in your feed or in the comments of someone's post.
  3. Click the "..." button next to the "Follow/Following" button. The button will say "Follow" if you're not following the person, and "Following" if you are. Click the "..." button next to it.
  4. Select "Block this user." You will immediately block the user and unfollow them. The blocked user will no longer be able to see your photos or videos, and your profile will not appear in their searches. Users are not notified when you block them.
  5. Click the "Follow" button to unblock and follow. After blocking someone, you can unblock and follow them again by clicking the "Follow" button at the top of their profile. There is no list of accounts you've blocked, so you'll need to manually search for accounts you wish to unblock.
    - If you just want to unblock someone but don't want to follow them, click the "..." button on their profile again and select "Unblock this user."

253+ Reviews & Counting

Kip Roof testimonial Kip Roofgoogle photos flickr
PicBackMan does exactly what it's supposed to. It's quick and efficient. It runs unobtrusively in the background and has done an excellent job of uploading more than 300GB of photos to 2 different services. After having lost a lot of personal memories to a hard drive crash, it's nice to know that my photos are safe in 2 different places.
Julia Alyea Farella testimonialJulia Alyea Farella smugmug
LOVE this program! Works better than ANY other program out there that I have found to upload thousands of pictures WITH SUB-FOLDERS to SmugMug! Thank you so much for what you do! :) #happycustomer
Pausing Motion testimonialPausingMotionsmugmug
I pointed PicBackMan at a directory structure, and next time I looked - all the photos had uploaded! Pretty cool. I use SmugMug and while I really like it, the process of creating directories in is pretty laborious when you need to make 80+ at a time. This was a breeze. Thank you!
Gavin Whitham testimonialGavin Whithamflickr
PicBackMan was really easy to setup and has been running for 3 days now backing up all my locally saved photos to Flickr. My photos are really valuable to me so it's great to be able to have them easily backed up to a secure location.
 Jim Griffin testimonialJim Griffinsmugmug
It's AWESOME!! I have tens of thousands of pictures...and they are now successfully uploaded to SmugMug, where they are safely backed up, and I can edit and organize them. If you are hesitating about using PicBackMan, hesitate no longer...try it...and you'll be glad you did!!