Dropbbox is an online backup solution which allows you to backup photos, videos & important documents to cloud storage & access them from anywhere on any computer, smartphone & tablet. By mistake, if you delete the file or folder in your Dropbox account, then you can restore or retrieve them with a few clicks. Dropbox allows you to retrive your deleted photos, videos, files & documents. By default, Dropbox saves a history of deleted photos, videos & documents for 30 days. So you can retrieve any file or folder deleted in the last 30 days. You can also retrieve multiple files at a time on Dropbox website. If you want this facility for longer period then you have to subscribe for 'Packrat' feature. The 'Packrat' feature gives you unlimited deletion recovery and version history. If you purchase the Packrat add-on for your account, then Dropbox will save your deleted files & folders for as long as you have the feature. Packrat feature is available to all Dropbox Pro account users & it offers $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year.
You can install PicBackMan's Dropbox uploader for Mac from the website and start backing up photos and videos.
Quick Tip to Keep your Photos Safe
Making backups of your photos & videos is a chore you probably skip, but it really doesn't have to be hard. Here's an effortless way to backup photos - PicBackMan. PicBackMan is the easiest and simplest way to keep your photos safely backed up in one or more online accounts. Simply download PicBackMan (it's free!), register your account, connect to your online store and tell PicBackMan where your photos are - PicBackMan does the rest, automatically. It bulk uploads all photos and keeps looking for new ones and uploads those too. You don't have to ever touch it.