If you delete a photo, video or file from Dropbox, then it is just removed from your folder but not yet permanently deleted. By default, Dropbox saves a history of deleted photos & videos for 30 days. This facility is available for all Dropbox users. That means you can recover them back within 30 days. If you purchase a 'Extended version History' add-on feature, then you can recover your photos and videos for 1 year. Dropbox for Business users can recover files for the lifetime of their accounts. You can also delete a photo or video permanently. To delete a photo or video permanently, go to your Dropbox account and click the 'Trash' icon. Browse the photo or video that you want to delete permanently. Click 'Permanently delete' button located at the top of the file browser.