Google Drive allows you to create a Google Photos folder in your "My Drive" to organize your photos and videos into folders. You can easily view and manage your photos and videos in both Google Drive and Google Photos. So, if you delete photos and videos from Google Drive, they are also deleted from Google Photos. If you delete photos and videos from Google Photos, then they are also deleted from Google Drive.
Google Photos stores your deleted photos and videos up to 60 days. They will be permanently deleted after 60 days. If you delete photos from your account, then those photos is moved to the trash folder. If you want those photos again then go to the Trash folder and restore the photo back to its original location. If you upload photos under 16 megapixels, then it does not take up any space in your Google storage space.
Quick Tip to Prevent Photo loss Nightmare with PicBackMan
In the case of losing irreplaceable memories like treasured family photos, it can even be heartbreaking. Luckily, with PicBackMan backing up your photos to multiple services and cloud accounts is easier than ever before. PicBackMan can save you from the absolute disaster of losing your photos by safely backing them up in one or more online accounts.
Automate backup & migration of your photos & videos with support for all top services.
Trusted by users in 125+ countries.
“Your pictures are scattered. PicBackMan helps you bring order to your digital memories.”