OneDrive (or SkyDrive) is a cloud storage service which allows you to backup photos, videos, and shares them with family and friends. It offers several ways to share photo file or folder i.e 'Invite People', 'Get a Link' and 'Publish to Facebook'. If you share photo file or folder with others, then they will get an email notification with a link. They can share your photo file or folder by forwarding the same mail to other people. To avoid this, you can stop sharing a photo file or folder, or change people's permissions. You can switch a person or group's permissions between editing and only viewing, and you can stop sharing through any links you created.
FolloWing are the steps to Unshare a Photo File or Folder in OneDrive:
- Go to https://onedrive.live.com & sign in to your account. If you don't have an account, then create one.
- Once you have signed into your account, you will see all your photo & video albums.
- You will see your shared photo files and folders by clicking on 'Shared' tab located on the left side of the window. You can also see your shared photo files and folder in 'Files' tab.
- Select the check box in the upper-right corner of the shared photo file or folder.
- Click "Share" tab located at the top of the page.
- A pop-up window opens up.
- Select the permissions you want to change under "Shared with".
- Select "Stop sharing" option.
- Click "Done" button.
- This is how you can unshare a photo file or folder in OneDrive.
Quick Tip to ensure your Photos never go missing
Photos are precious memories and all of us never want to ever lose them to hard disk crashes or missing drives. PicBackMan is the easiest and simplest way to keep your photos safely backed up in one or more online accounts. Simply download PicBackMan (it's free!), register your account, connect to your online store and tell PicBackMan where your photos are - PicBackMan does the rest, automatically. It bulk uploads all photos and keeps looking for new ones and uploads those too. You don't have to ever touch it.