How does PicBackMan manage duplicate photos?

PicBackMan constantly monitors your photo uploads to ensure that duplicate photos are not backed up again which means “PicBackMan will never upload the same photo twice”. There is an algorithm where PicBackMan checks a photo for duplicacy. Like, size, compression, name, path etc. If a photo is passed through the test, then only it is uploaded.

If in case you want to allow duplicate photos to be uploaded to your online accounts, you need to the following:
1. Click on settings (look at top right corner near logout link)
2. The first option you see here is ‘Allow duplicates’. Checkmark if you wish to upload duplicate photos. And if you don’t want to allow duplicate photos leave it blank.

Note: PicBackMan’s default settings doesn’t allow any duplicate photos to be backed up.

Your photo backup assistant

PicBackMan is a free photo/video uploader that helps you to keep your memories backed up to your favorite online services.

Users in 130+ countries have backed up.

Kip Roof

   ... an excellent job of uploading more then 300GB of photos to 2 different services