There are 3 ways to share photos or videos, share information across your team, collaboration on documents or send out a file to a client i.e. "Share a folder", "Create a team folder" and "Share a link".
1. Share a Folder:
Dropbox allows you to choose specific people to collaborate with by sharing a folder with them. You can watch edits sync instantly across the group. When you invite people to your shared folder, by default anyone can add, edit and delete photos in the folder. You can set "View-only permissions for some or all members of the folder.
2. Create Team Folder:
Team Folders can only be created by admins and are automatically shared with all members of your team. This is helpful to share photos and videos across your organization. Here you don't need to invite each of your friend one at a time. These folders can not be shared externally.
3. Share a link:
Dropbox creates a link of your photos and videos to share with others. They are like an email attachment. When you send a link to someone, they can view and download the copy of your photos and videos. But they can not change your copy. You can share your links with anyone, even if they don't have Dropbox account. Dropbox allows you to set passwords and expirations for your lonks to control who has access and for how long.