When you delete specific photos, videos or files on OneDrive, they are moved to Recycle bin. The photos deleted from Microsoft OneDrive are not completely deleted unless the recycle bin is emptied. You can permanently delete them from recycle bin. To do so, go to your OneDrive website and click "Recycle bin" located at the left side pane. You will see all of your deleted photos, videos and files. Now select the photos which you want to delete permanently delete. Click "Delete" button located at the top of the window. If you want to permanently delete all the items from OneDrive, then select all the items and click "Empty recycle bin" button located at the top of the window.
If you delete photos that are shared with you, they are moved to the owner's recycle bin. If you delete photos from a group, they are permanently deleted.
Quick Tip to Prevent Photo loss Nightmare with PicBackMan
In the case of losing irreplaceable memories like treasured family photos, it can even be heartbreaking. Luckily, with PicBackMan backing up your photos to multiple services and cloud accounts is easier than ever before. PicBackMan can save you from the absolute disaster of losing your photos by safely backing them up in one or more online accounts.
Automate backup & migration of your photos & videos with support for all top services.
Trusted by users in 125+ countries.
“Your pictures are scattered. PicBackMan helps you bring order to your digital memories.”