Will PicBackMan rename folders at Flickr if I do so on my system?

If you change or rename the photo folder after you have uploaded them to Flickr, PicBacKMan will not change anything on Your Flickr. They remain as it is.

However, if you rename folders before uploading them to Flickr, PicBackMan will create same folder on Flickr as you associate.

Let’s see it with example :

Situation 1: Renaming folder after uploading to Flickr

1. You uploaded three folders on Flickr i.e. A, B and C

2. After they are uploaded you rename them to ‘Ae’, Bee and See.

3. On your system the folders are ‘Ae’, Bee and See, but on Flickr the folder remain as A, B and C. PicBackMan will not rename already uploaded folders.

 

Situation 2: Renaming folder before uploading to Flickr

1. You wish to uploaded three folders on Flickr i.e. A, B and C.

2. Before you upload, you rename them to ‘Ae’, Bee and See.

3. And you upload these renamed folder on your Flickr account.

4. PicBackMan will create three folders on your Flickr account i.e ‘Ae’, Bee and See.

Your photo backup assistant

PicBackMan is a free photo/video uploader that helps you to keep your memories backed up to your favorite online services.

Users in 130+ countries have backed up.

Kip Roof

   ... an excellent job of uploading more then 300GB of photos to 2 different services