‘PicBackMan Already Running’ message?

You often come across a situation where, when you double click the PicBackMan desktop icon, it doesn’t open up. And the message says ‘PicBackMan Already Running’. So what should you do in this scenario?

Understand: It happens because of a setting which is enabled by default. The setting is ‘Load on Startup’.  Because this setting is enabled by default, PicBackMan starts running in the background without you knowing it. And that’s the reason you keep getting the message that ‘PicBackMan is already running).

In this case, just double click the PicBackMan icon in the system tray (bottom right corner on your computer screen). And The desktop application window will open.

In case you want to disable this setting, follow the instructions below.

1. Open the desktop application.

2. Click on ‘Settings’ link at the top.

3. Un-check the last checkbox ‘Load on Startup’ (it is checked by default).

4. Now PicBackMan will not auto-load when you start / reboot your computer.

After doing this, to open the application you will have to double click the PicBackMan icon on your desktop.

Your photo backup assistant

PicBackMan is a free photo/video uploader that helps you to keep your memories backed up to your favorite online services.

Users in 130+ countries have backed up.

Kip Roof

   ... an excellent job of uploading more then 300GB of photos to 2 different services