How to Block Instagram Users from Sending You Direct Photo & Video Messages?

Instagram Direct allows you to send photos and videos privately. It is a private messaging service that is used to send a photo or video to another user. You can send photos and videos to any Instagram user (a follower, friend or any other user) via Instagram Direct as a private message. It allows you to share private photos and videos directly with individuals or groups of up to 15 users. The photo or video will go to the recipient's inbox if they follow you. If you get a direct message from one of other users you are not following, then the message will go into a requested folder. You can decide whether or not to allows it or not. Click the green mark to see the photo or video. If you don't like, you can choose to ignore all future direct messages from that user.

To Ignore Direct Posts from Specific Users:

To ignore all future Instagram Direct messages from a specific user, open the photo or video that user sent you via Instagram Direct. If you are using an iOS device, tap "..." (Three horizontal dots) icon located at the bottom and select "Ignore posts from this user" option. If you are using Android phone, tap "Three vertical dots" located at the top right corner of the screen and select "Ignore posts from this user" option.

To Block Instagram Users:

You can easily block the user in Instagram which you don't like or don't want to follow. If you are using an iOS device, go to the user's profile page and tap "Arrow-in-a-box" icon and then tap "Block user" option. If you are using Android phone, go to the user's profile page. Tap "Three vertical dots" located at the top right corner of the screen and select "Block user" option. This is how you can block Instagram users from sending you direct photo and video messages.


Quick Tip to ensure your Photos never go missing
Photos are precious memories and all of us never want to ever lose them to hard disk crashes or missing drives. PicBackMan is the easiest and simplest way to keep your photos safely backed up in one or more online accounts. Simply download PicBackMan (it's free!), register your account, connect to your online store and tell PicBackMan where your photos are - PicBackMan does the rest, automatically. It bulk uploads all photos and keeps looking for new ones and uploads those too. You don't have to ever touch it. 

253+ Reviews & Counting

Kip Roof testimonial Kip Roofgoogle photos flickr
PicBackMan does exactly what it's supposed to. It's quick and efficient. It runs unobtrusively in the background and has done an excellent job of uploading more than 300GB of photos to 2 different services. After having lost a lot of personal memories to a hard drive crash, it's nice to know that my photos are safe in 2 different places.
Julia Alyea Farella testimonialJulia Alyea Farella smugmug
LOVE this program! Works better than ANY other program out there that I have found to upload thousands of pictures WITH SUB-FOLDERS to SmugMug! Thank you so much for what you do! :) #happycustomer
Pausing Motion testimonialPausingMotionsmugmug
I pointed PicBackMan at a directory structure, and next time I looked - all the photos had uploaded! Pretty cool. I use SmugMug and while I really like it, the process of creating directories in is pretty laborious when you need to make 80+ at a time. This was a breeze. Thank you!
Gavin Whitham testimonialGavin Whithamflickr
PicBackMan was really easy to setup and has been running for 3 days now backing up all my locally saved photos to Flickr. My photos are really valuable to me so it's great to be able to have them easily backed up to a secure location.
 Jim Griffin testimonialJim Griffinsmugmug
It's AWESOME!! I have tens of thousands of pictures...and they are now successfully uploaded to SmugMug, where they are safely backed up, and I can edit and organize them. If you are hesitating about using PicBackMan, hesitate no longer...try it...and you'll be glad you did!!