Yes. Once you backed up photos to Google Photos from your phone, you can delete them and free up some space from phone. There is no need to import them from your phone to computer or move them off of your phone. Google Photos app allows you to delete photos to save space on your phone once they have backed up to your Google Photos account. You can delete them using "Free Up Space" button. To do so, go to "Settings" of the Google Photos app on your phone and tap "Free Up Space" button. All your photos will now be deleted that have been backed up to your Google Photos account.
Automate backup & migration of your photos & videos with support for all top services.
Trusted by users in 125+ countries.
“Your pictures are scattered. PicBackMan helps you bring order to your digital memories.”